Participating Schools

Institutional Affiliations

Bexley Seabury
The Episcopal Church

Chicago Theological Seminary
United Church of Christ

Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary
United Methodist Church

Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago
Evangelical Lutheran Church of America

McCormick Theological Seminary
Presbyterian Church (USA)

North Park Theological Seminary
Evangelical Covenant Church

Participants interested in the program apply through o­ne of these seminaries. O­nce admitted, participants pay tuition to their particular seminary and graduate from that seminary.

The diversity of the student body gives great strength to the program. In the classroom and during informal gatherings, exchanges among participants from a variety of backgrounds and traditions add to the learning experience. Participants admitted in past years include representatives from varying traditions:

  • American Baptist
  • Anglican Church of Australia
  • Christian Church/Disciples of Christ
  • Church of England
  • Church of Sweden
  • Episcopal Church
  • Evangelical Covenant Church
  • Evangelical Lutheran Church of America
  • Mission Covenant Church (Sweden)
  • Lutheran Church Missouri Synod
  • National Baptist Convention USA
  • Presbyterian Church/USA
  • Presbyterian Church/New Zealand
  • Roman Catholic Church
  • Seventh-Day Adventist Church
  • United Church of Canada
  • United Church of Christ
  • United Methodist Church